Broken

The thing about us is
I don’t have a voice
And you’re always roaring
Yours is too loud
You’re too strong
And I’m this fragile little shell
I’m broken already
Yet
You keep on walking on me
Breaking more of my broken pieces
When will this painful lifestyle end
When I’ve turned to ashes?
And when shall I seek the ending of my agony
When shall I leave this abyss
Crawl out of the dark
Be blinded by the light
And feel the warmth of the beautiful side of life
The only life I’ve seen
Has killed my childhood
And killed the ones I love when I became more mature.
Now that has cut deep,
But then I got accustomed to the pain
Like a drug.. I couldn’t live without it
So I tried to cut deeper
And I drew a map on my body
I finished my map
Then I drew a dream
Of leaving this prison, my soul and my body.
See, I can’t breath
The tears as they fall make me choke on my own breath
I’m holding on to this life by a thread
But I don’t wanna hold that thread
But to let go and live the fall it takes to death
Is a hard decision and I’m the weakest person alive.

Leave a comment