Anxiety

That's the difference between me and her ..

She did well around your people ..

She acted as on the other hand I lived ..

She spoke while I stood still ..

And when you never thought of me this way ..

You never knew that you were my first ..

You were my first interaction with this world ..

When all I wanted was someone to cover my shadow ..

You gave me more ..

When all I asked was for you to cover up for me ..

You tried more ..

You tried to fix what's in-fixable ..  

I just wanna  have a peace of mind ..

But I only find it in the loudest places
Leave a Reply

